Gündem Haberleri

    Last 10 finalists chosen for Eurovision

    15.05.2009 - 12:41 | Son Güncelleme:

    MOSCOW - Greece, represented by heart-throb pop star Sakis Rouvas, was among the last 10 countries chosen as finalists in the second semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest 2009 early Friday morning.

    The 10 countries to qualify were Azerbaijan, Croatia, Ukraine, Lithuania, Albania, Moldova, Denmark, Estonia, Norway and Greece after voting by television viewers and juries across Europe.


    All 25 countries that will participate in Saturdays final are now known, setting up a showdown to determine who will take the crown in the annual extravaganza of music and camp being hosted by Russia this year.


    The other 15 finalists are Turkey, Sweden, Israel, Portugal, Malta, Finland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Romania, Armenia, Iceland, Russia, France, Germany, Britain and Spain.


    The countries eliminated in the second semifinal were Ireland, Latvia, Serbia, Poland, Cyprus, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary and the Netherlands.



      Sayfa Başı